Chlorophyl Lace

Chlorophyl Lace, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

This is one of my earlier efforts – taken over 20 years ago with my first Pentax ME Super (later on this camera was put into early retirement when I got a little too close to some waves I was shooting on a Cornish beach!).

~ by lenfirewood on June 25, 2008.

25 Responses to “Chlorophyl Lace”

  1. That’s really a fantastic photo. I love it and am excited to look at some of your other work.

    Just bumped you from alphainventions, thought I’d drop a line. Check me out at learndaily.wordpress.com

  2. I’ve seen your site cycle through many times on Alphainventions.com. I could no longer resist temptation and had to click on it. You have a wonderful, artistic eye! I love your pictures. I am a beginner and am learning how to use the new digital camera Dear Hubby had purchased for himself. He no longer has the energy to go out and take pictures with it so he gave it to me.

  3. Hi Tyler – Just checked out your blog and I liked it – topical and interesting items – I have now put a link on my site to it. πŸ™‚

  4. Hi doggonedmysteries thank you for kind words. Although I no longer regard myself as a beginner I still very much think of myself as a student especially when it comes to the digital side of things. There are basically two side to digital photography – one is actaully taking the pictures the other is what you do with the images once you have them on your computer. The latter offers almost limitless possibilities and there is so much graphic software out there that can help you explore the possibilities. The software I use for most of my photo editing is free of charge and has features that almost rival commercial packages like Photoshop – the FREE software I use is called the GIMP and you can get a free version for your computing platform here: http://www.gimp.org/ if you wish. πŸ™‚

  5. Great pictures!

  6. nice picture. I like this picture πŸ™‚

  7. Apparently Ive knocked you out of the list on alphainventions, sorry about that, but lovely photos, i try to shoot here while im travelling in Sydney, love your photoshop skills, im nowhere near that yet!

  8. I love the way you captured the tree trunk. I love the texture and contrast. Very nice.

  9. Thank you heartache – for what it’s worth I try also to capture something that is just a step at least outside of the ordinary…

  10. another alpha-bumper – you seem to be collecting them!
    I like the image – sorry, can’t speak photo, so reduced to pigeon photoese.

  11. Beautiful pictures! thank you.

  12. Thank you for your appreciation Sally. πŸ™‚
    PS – Knitting is not my thing but your blog makes it seem interesting – and of course you do have some non knitting posts that are engaging anyway – I left a positive comment for you.

  13. This is fantastically gorgeous!
    I love standing at the base of a tree and looking up like you did with the camera. It is so much fun to look at a tree from “the bottom up.”

  14. beautiful. you’ve got an eye for nature. I love this picture

  15. Thank you Heidi and dyosefina for kind words πŸ™‚

  16. amazing work..I checked out some of your work n i think its AWESOME! πŸ™‚ btw, I’m an amateur photographer n i shoot with a NIkon N80. Please do check out my work when you have the time..

  17. Hi chaitanya just checked out your blog and left you a positive comment – I like your sense of composition and the colours in some of your photos are just sumptuous!

  18. You have great talent with a lens. I love all of your photographs

  19. I find your pictures very inspirational.

  20. Thank you Alan – it is a pleasure to know that others see beauty as I also do. πŸ™‚

  21. Beautiful, exquisite photo! This is one of the most elegant blogs I’ve come across in awhile. Kudos! BTW, I just bumped you out of the Alpha Inventions Reading Room. Good luck!

  22. Hey thanks for generous compliment – as for alphintentions it is just there to be used.! πŸ™‚

  23. This is a truly beautiful photo, one that I have always admired, wonderfully captured and composed πŸ™‚

  24. Your photo brings out the beauty and spirit of the tree.

  25. Thanks ‘natural moments’ – I just checked out the amazing wildlife shots on your blog – impressive stuff and I left a nice comment for you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
