dreaming thought bubbles

dreaming thought bubbles, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

This is a recent example of my experiemts with using some advanced masking tecniques in the GIMP. Hope you like.

~ by lenfirewood on July 20, 2008.

8 Responses to “dreaming thought bubbles”

  1. This is amazing. It’s so dreamy…can I climb into the bubble and float away? Your page is such brilliant escapism. Thankyou.

  2. Sure you can (hehhe) – this form of escapism carries no biochemical penalties – unlike some of my ‘experimentation’ back in the 60’s.! lol 🙂

  3. Hello!
    I love seeing these photos and what you do with this camera. It’s so cool.
    It’s more fun for me to see the types of homes and the topography of Wales. Makes me want to visit. This photo in particular reminds me of the scenes my imagination conjures when I read a Harry Potter book. You live in a place that resembles the world of fairy tales!

  4. Interesting work. Keep experimenting, I think you are onto something.

    Lee Klein
    http://leeklein.wordpress.com

  5. Hi Heidi thanks for your appreciation – I think you will be even more impressed when my new colour films arrive for my Pentax MESuper and holga 35mm cameras. There are some castles just a few miles away and I haven’t even photographed them once yet – I intend to make up for lost time soon! lol

  6. Hi Lee – I am truly flattered to receive such a compliment from such an accomplished artist as yourself – such encouragement means a lot to me. I think your work plays with texture form and colour in a highly pleasing way. I hope your endeavours continue to thrive. 🙂

  7. Oh my goodness, I am so glad I bumped you off Alpha! Your blog is beautiful. This particular post captured my attention immediately..I love this. Wow.

  8. It gives me a lot of pleasure that others enjoy some of my vision and efforts. I have looked at your website by the way and started to salivate lol – I have now accordingly created a new link category called ‘Food Glorious Food@ and put your link in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
