The Spirit of Autumn

The Spirit of Autum, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Composite of 3 images done in the Gimp. Image of flowers and the tree in the background were both done with my cameraphone whilst the rainy window photo was taken about 25years ago with my pentax me super slr with 50mm lens.

~ by lenfirewood on October 20, 2008.

34 Responses to “The Spirit of Autumn”

  1. Hi
    Cool
    Pictures

  2. Thanks for your appreciation. πŸ™‚

  3. Great photos…wish I could do that!

  4. These are amazing! Are they for sale?

  5. Funny you should say that – another friend just today said I should sell my pics also. I have decided to do this and will spend a few days working out how to offer them etc. Check back here soon and let me know which you are interested in and in what sizes\format you want them and I will work out some costings. πŸ™‚

  6. that is beautiful very talented

  7. These are beautiful photographs. Nice to see someone who focuses on beauty in the world and lifting others’ spirits with their gift.

  8. Thank you Heidi and sunnymom for your kind appreciation. πŸ™‚

  9. Love the imagine . It is so pleasing to my eye.

    http://www.mylifeinabundance.com

  10. Whooa, man! you take awesome pics. say, can you come to my site? alpha inventions said to come here and leave a nice comment.
    hackerx.wordpress.com

  11. W-O-W. i like photos and taking pictures as well but i can’t take something beautiful as yours even once. great job. πŸ™‚

  12. Beautiful pics. found you on alpha inventions. linked you. do link me back too! =) (if you want to, that is:P)

    http://lovingeveryday.com/links

  13. Thank you all for very generous comments.

  14. Your pictures are absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much for sharing them.

    I also found you on alphainventions, great website!

    Denise
    http://www.successforrealpeople.wordpress.com

  15. Thank you Denise – I have left a nice comment on your blog also. πŸ™‚

  16. very nice!

  17. Thank you inyahart πŸ™‚

  18. Beautiful work! I love them all but this has to be my favorite.

  19. Thanks – it’s my favourite too! I am now working on one to represent winter lol

  20. Amazing pictures.
    Thanks for sharing them.
    Karen.

  21. Tremendous work and talent.

  22. Agree with general consensus – definitely a well-realized piece of work: I didn’e even know photo could reach such places.
    (P.S. I bumped you off Alpha)

  23. Thanks for compliment – I just checked out your blog also – interesting site. I especially liked the article about the worlds best ass – that made me smile! πŸ™‚

  24. No probs 94stranger – alpha’s there to be used and thanks for kind words πŸ™‚

  25. Thank you for your comment… however, all praise should go to original photographer http://www.flickr.com/people/sworrall/ πŸ™‚

    Cheers,
    Anwin
    http://awesomefotos.com/2007/12/02/slow-sunset-colwyn-bay/

  26. Wow! this is so beautiful. So beautiful. Just WOW!!

  27. […] [The Spirit of Autumn] […]

  28. Thank you very much Shubendra especially for your very generous article about my work on your blog – I am truly flattered.

  29. […] The Spirit of Autum, beautifully composed by lenfirewood: […]

  30. Thank you for the heads up – I’m flattered. πŸ™‚

  31. Hi,
    I often bump into you! Excellent images. This one is so surreal. Great blog! Congratulations.

  32. Cheers for the heads up Amitabh – and yes we often meet @ alpha for a bumpadelic or two. lol πŸ™‚
    PS I’ll drop by your site later and leave a comment for you too – but right now I have to dash out to do some shopping (groan).

  33. I can’t wait to see the one representing winter. So great! I linked to you too. πŸ™‚

  34. Yeah I want to get on and do the winter one already but I am in two minds about this – I could do a winter one from old pictures that I have of previous winters OR I could wait for this winter to set in thoroughly and create a pic from fresh material – I will leave off making the decision a bit longer as I have a few other pending projects to complete first. Ohh and thank you for linking me I really appreciate that. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
