astral creaks

astral creaks, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

composite image from cameraphone pics then heavily processed in the GIMP.

~ by lenfirewood on November 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “astral creaks”

  1. I am having trouble deciding, not that it matters, which is more beautiful, “Astral Creaks” or “Flower Cloud” (1 & 2).

    My brother has some amazing pics of the sun (not taken by him), but he put them together beautifully in a slide show on a site. You MUST check them out because I know you will love them.

    Come check out http://2cob.wordpress.com and go to the post “Our Sun…Our Sun?” and click on the link I’ve included to these wonderous sun shots.

    I will be sure to include a link to your beautiful site on http://2cob.wordpress.com.

    Thank you!

    –Beeha, from 2cob

  2. Thanks Beeha for link – I checked out the sun pics and you were right they are AMAZING – I left a nice comment about them too. 🙂

  3. I love the colors and textures in this picture. Beautiful. It would look amazing hanging over a fireplace…if only I had one.

  4. Hi zizouandbecks – I DO have a fireplace in my flat but unfortunately the chimney was blocked up years ago and there is a gas fire installed there instead. Ah well one can dream… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
