Textured flowers and leaves

Textured flowers and leaves, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Composite photo made from cameraphone pics – this is an exploration of texture using flowers and leaves whereas for the actual texture a layer mask was made of an embossed version of a cameraphone pic of a piece of asphalt road near where I live.

~ by lenfirewood on November 17, 2008.

2 Responses to “Textured flowers and leaves”

  1. I REALLY like the textured flowers and leaves photo! I have never seen anything like it. Is it available for purchase??

  2. Hi naturemyway – thank you for your interest and appreciation – unfortunately my images are not for sale YET. I am currently examining various ways of marketing my images and of course various technical issues involved. One possible issue with the above image is that it was processed from mere 2 megapixel cameraphone photos I took earlier this year. The original images will blow up quite well on most monitors with little pixelation but as they are a maximum of 2 megapixels the size of usable prints to be had from them will be limited in size (say 7″ by 5″ approx). I will be using more of my Pentax MESuper SLR (and scanning in at high resolutions) on the future since Kodak has now released a new 100 iso 35mm format colour print film (called Ektar). I have several rolls on order as soon as it is released in the UK. Also I am considering the purchase of much more powerful digital cameras – this will also enable me to create media that can perhaps be taken up to poster sizes if necessary. I shall add your e-mail address to my list of those potentially interested when I have sorted out how I am going to sell my images and of course to sort them in order of potential print sizes etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
