through a glass wetly…

through a glass wetly…, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Composite of two images one of which is a double exposure(taken with my holga 135bc) – further processed in the GIMP utilising layer masks etc.

~ by lenfirewood on November 17, 2008.

6 Responses to “through a glass wetly…”

  1. And windily very creative, and superb photos

  2. Thank you gentledove – I just checked your blog and found it very interesting so I am going to include it in my blogroll. 🙂

  3. Your photos are poetry-love those mushies, perhaps they are not edible [perhaps they are magic] but I could taste them. 🙂 happy to reciprocate on Rhyming Yack

  4. Thank you gentledove – it is rather lazy of me as I haven’t yet got around to identifying what those mushrooms are – if they are edible I may well be having some with my breakfast next season! lol

  5. This is gorgeous! This reminds me of an oil painting.

  6. Thank you Kristent – there is a technique I can apply to give the picture very realistic looking ‘brush strokes’ as well. You have just inspired me to try that technique out on this particular photo – if it works out I will blog it here also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
