stormy orange (Portrush Harbour)

stormy orange, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

This was taken in 1998 in Portrush Harbour (I was crouching on harbour wall in order to take this shot!). Although the sky was somewhat overcast and stormy for a brief few moments the sun broke through the clouds and I was able to get this shot. Camera used was 35mm Pentax MeSuper SLR using the smc pentax 50mm M f1.7 lens.

~ by lenfirewood on November 25, 2008.

8 Responses to “stormy orange (Portrush Harbour)”

  1. This photo is my absolute favorite photo of yours. The moodiness and turbulence in the sky and sea, with the last of the afternoon light reflected off the wall is beautifully captured. PS, I hate you for it :):):)

  2. […] This particular photo is such a superb capture and such a moody atmosphere. It is definitely one of … Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Signed Up To Start Work at 7AM, But. . […]

  3. Hey! This is yf here, the one who once requested you link me at slash40.wordpress.com.

    Need ya to relink me. Ihave moved to http://surecanone.com/home.htm

    πŸ˜‰ Thanks lots!

  4. Okay Yongfu I will edit the link to reflect your new web address. πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful picture again Sir. πŸ™‚ I think I might need to look for new words and new comments if you keep on churning out pictures like these all the time. πŸ˜‰

    Regards
    – Shubhendu

  6. Hey thank you Shubhendu your compliments are much appreciated especially coming from someone whose aesthetic tastes are so well developed. I am also enjoying the fascinating posts that you have on your website – I never know what is coming next but it is ALWAYS interesting. πŸ™‚

  7. Well I hope it is not a bad thing. πŸ™‚

    PS: I meant posting in a way that is unpredictable.

  8. No no certainly NOT a bad thing – it’s the unpredictability that I find so INTERESTING! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
