Its a mistery 2



Its a mistery 2, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Composite image created in the GIMP – the sphere image was itself created from another photograph, processed in the GIMP then transformed into a spheroid shape.

~ by lenfirewood on December 27, 2008.

4 Responses to “Its a mistery 2”

  1. Len, I love this photo! It is sooooo cool. At first it caught my eye because I thought you’d done something cool with the moon, then I realized you made it to look like another planet. Spooky. Love it.
    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas season. Just bumped you off of alpha and wanted to check in to see how you are.
    Best wishes,
    Heidi Rafferty
    Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

  2. Thanks for your good wishes and appreciation – the ‘planet’ is actually made from another composite photo called ‘chlorophyl dreams’ and when I made it into a sphere it did indeed remind me of a planet – it’s colour suited the landscape of the Snowdonia photos and that’s how it got selected. Hope you also enjoyed you Christmas holidays and I wish you the very best for the new year. 🙂

  3. I love this! Makes me feel like I am living in a sci-fi/fantasy novel and if you know me, that makes me happy. Very cool and I agree with what someone said above, a little spooky too!

  4. Glad you liked this – I am also a fan of sci-fi but I liked a loty of the stuff that the likes of Edgar Alan Poe did too – this pic was created with both genres in mind and it is pleasing that you sensed this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
