telegraph pole



telegraph pole, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Cameraphone pic enhanced in the GIMP.

~ by lenfirewood on January 16, 2009.

8 Responses to “telegraph pole”

  1. I have to ask you this – do you also use photoshop and prefer GIMP and Picnik or do you not use photoshop? If you are a photoshop user, do you find the web based applications easier or more fun?

  2. I have not used photoshop for around 10 years and the current product is probably radically different from the versions I used.
    Picnik is of course web based and for relatively simple tasks it is very easy to use – the GIMP is not web based but has a range of features similar to that provided by commercial packages like photoshop. That does not mean I think the GIMP is superior or even the equal of photoshop – I have no means of knowing as I do not use photoshop but I do find the GIMP flexible enough to achieve any task I have set myself so far. Hope that answers your questions. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Yes, thank you. I get tempted to try many applications without fully examining the ones I have. I love the effects you get and your sense of color & composition. Glad that you have posted again.

  4. I am having more fun now – when I sued to use Photoshop before it was as part of my professional work. Now I am using the GIMP but purely for fun and it is much more interesting. Thank you for your appreciation of my work – such encouragement lets me know that at least my work is perhaps not too ‘niche’ after all. lol ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I’m having a lot more fun too, just shooting whatever strikes my fancy every day, not worrying about exhibiting, just ‘seeing’ and having fun.

  6. Yep – that’s what I do – experiment freely then see what works later. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Comrades in photo fun in the blogosphere ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. You said it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
