pink flowers on garden wall



pink flowers on garden wall, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

Camerphone photo.

~ by lenfirewood on June 28, 2009.

8 Responses to “pink flowers on garden wall”

  1. Great shots.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

  2. Just had a look at your blog – was much impressed by both the poetry and photography – am therefore putting a link to your blog on my website. 🙂

  3. Very nice – what kind of camera phone do you have & with how many mp?

  4. Technically the model name of the cameraphone is the AMOI WP-S1 but my version is marketed as the 3Skypephone which works on the 3 network. It is only a 2 megapixel model which is modest indeed compared to some more recent camaraphones sporting up to 8 megapixels!

  5. My 2 mp camera phone does not take such clear pictures.

  6. I am quite impressed with my little cameraphone it only cost me around £50 brand new and that was without a contract – I bought it because it was one of the very first to have Skype on the mobile phone platform (I use Skype a lot as I have friends and relatives scattered across the world) – the camera that comes with it was just an added bonus. I don’t really know how good it is compared to other cameraphones of the same capacity but I have learned a little on how to maximise their capabilities. For example most cameraphones of this type and size have pretty poor metering systems so they cannot take much variation in lighting contrasts without getting ‘blowouts’ or in lower level ;ighting a lot of grainyness in the final result. Of course there is also the issue that I don’t post the ones that came out really poor either!! lol

  7. You folks across the pond sure are technologically advanced – skype on a mobile. What next?

  8. Comes in very handy Lyn – I have family and friends in Manilla, Queensland and the USA – my telephone bill would be a nightmare otherwise! lol I believe skype should be available over there soon – we now have it on several more devices over here including the i-phone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
