conversation with the elements…

This is the culminating image from a series I made showing how I constructed a typical composite image. This was made from three base images edited as layers in the GIMP with some final tweaks and vignetting done in picnik. If you want to see the whole set of images that led to this final result please consult my flickr account and look for the set called “Evolution of a composite”.

~ by lenfirewood on March 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “conversation with the elements…”

  1. Len, this one and the one above are very painterly and very nice.

  2. Thanks Lyn – they were created from photos that weren’t good or interesting enough to show as they were – that inspired me to experiment with them and I have to say I was happy with the results myself. By the way keep up the good work – been looking at your photos on your excellent website. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
