cliff



cliff, originally uploaded by lenfirewood.

This is actually a composite image made from cameraphone photos (about 3) the other two photos were used in higher transparency for their textural values etc.

~ by lenfirewood on March 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “cliff”

  1. Though perhaps at first glance a seemingly ordinary photograph of a very ordinary cliff…I have found myself going back to this picture now without thinking. To think that it is made of three separate photos is even more exciting.

    Many of your other photographs are quite thought-provocing as well. Technology has made its way into many of your more recent ones whereas most of the older ones focus on nature alone (though all are digital and depend on technology to exist!) Quite intriguing.

    Anyway, I enjoy the photograph so much that I wonder if I may use it on my blog as the image of the week. I would, of course, link the image to your blog and give you all the credit. Naturally, should you prefer I not, message me and I will remove the image at once.

    Cheers and keep up the creativity,

    Dorian

  2. Thank you for your thoughtful appreciation of my work and of course I am honoured to accept your request to feature one of my images on your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
